Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent and so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a PHENOMENAL recipe. I made a few changes: I used frozen individual roles, opposed to a loaf that I had to cut up, I used chopped macadamia nuts instead of pecans (not a huge pecan fan) and I added 1 tsp of real vanilla extract to the sugar/butter mixture. The higher you let the dough rise, the lighter the finished product is. If you prefer a denser end result, do not let rise as long. I now get requests to make this for every holiday/birthday breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW!!! I used frozen dinner roll dough. These are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
delicious! i omitted the nuts, used instant fat free butterscotch pudding mix and i used stone ground whole wheat bread and you couldn't tell! i only cut my bread into 8 pieces (16 just seemed like they'd be so tiny) glad i did and sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon in the bottom of a square 9x9 and it worked perfect. my bread didn't rise overnight and i took it out in the morning for about 1 1/2 hrs and still nothing so i just baked anyways and they still rose big and fluffy. when i took out of the oven i used a basting brush and brushed the ooey gooiness in the pan over the tops. like someone else complained they aren't ooey gooey after they cool but the flavor is still just as delicious! cant' wait to make again next weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherryebomb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Made these for New Years Day brunch. The recipe title says it all. Ooey Gooey! Everyone wanted the recipe. And SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waseca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
YUMMY say's it all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These were awesome. I'm not sure what the pudding mix adds but they were great! I prepped them the night before, pulled them out to come to room temp and then cooked them off in the morning. Very good and really pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
The flavor was good on these and I liked the extra something that the butterscotch pudding option gave. The bread was as expected of any roll made from frozen bread dough. My issue with these was temperature related. As Jen said, be careful when hot as they will burn you badly if you try to eat them. The problem is that once they get cool enough to eat, the 'sticky' sauce starts to get hard and is no longer sticky or gooey. By the time they are cool enough to just grab with your fingers and eat, the caramel part is the consistency of taffy and way to hard to be enjoyable. I may try them again, but possibly add a bit of cream or milk or even more butter to 'thin-down' the caramel sauce. I won't make them again as listed though. (It took hours to soak the sauce out of the pan they were baked in.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I left out the pecans and I used Pilsbury Dinner Rolls. It was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Love this. I have made it several times, and each time it turns out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States