Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is our Christmas morning tradition; however, I use 25 oz. frozen rolls instead of cutting up dough. It rises overnight and is ready for the oven first thing in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
These are delicious. I have made them for years. Mine is just a bit different. Using 1/2 cup of granulated sugar and 1 Tablespoon of Brown. I also only use 1/2 pkg. of the pudding. It is perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Sooo good. I would have liked had the directions explained that the butter and brown sugar need to be mixed together really well... I am guessing that this would have prevented the rolls from being a little gritty... but maybe they'd be gritty either way. Still, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
love lovelove this recipe, easy and super duper delicious , i can think many variation with these recipe. i love the sauce as well is like an easy caramel sauce without any fuss and quick . ps: i change the pecans to sunflower seeds since i don't have pecans at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hime12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I actually messed up and bought the precooked frozen dinner rolls, Sister Schubert's. Otherwise I followed the recipe, only skipping the dough work, and using a 9x9. I would still give it 5 stars even with my errors! About 3 minutes of prep time, and I only cooked it for 20-25 min with these rolls, and gooey deliciousness! Next time I'll try the right way, but I dig the speedy perks of the wrong way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Easy! Awesome! Great for camping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I've made monkey bread for years, but I like this so much better! It also tastes better as leftovers, that is, if there are any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
We have been making a recipe just like this for years and LOVE them! The only thing we do different is use frozen bread rolls (12 of them... Rhoades sells them in a bag), plus, we pour 1/2 cup heavy cream over them right before baking in the morning to make more of a butterscotch sauce when inverted...SOOOO good! These will always be my favorite "special" breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Made the night before and put in the refrigerator. Even on the warmest setting, the fridge is still uber cold, so the dough didn't rise much at all overnight. I let them sit out for 30 minutes and then put them in the oven at the 150 for another 15 mintues before baking them (they rose pretty well this way). Despite this setback, they turned out to be delicious. Bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I used Rhodes frozen dinner roll dough and it was SCRUMPTIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States