Ooey Gooey Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years. Only difference is that I use a large box of vanilla cook & serve pudding in place of the butterscotch pudding. This is so easy, and so yummy! Glad to find it on here to easily refer friends to this site for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Delicious! They turned out great. Instead of sprinkling the ingredients over the top of the rolls I dipped them in the butter and rolled them around in the dry ingredients. With the left over ingredients I poured them over the rolls. This way the rolls were completely covered in the carmel, and there wasn't a powdery residue. My family makes this all the time and absolutely loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I didn't have frozen bread, so I made fresh dough using the Amish White Bread recipe. I also added 1/2 cup heavy crea, to the butter and brown sugar mixture and the sauce was lovely, creamy and didn't harden. I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
OMG these were divine. I followed the recipe exactly except I used walnuts instead of pecans bc that is what I had on hand. These were so delicious and the presentation was very impressive. Will add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
SO easy and delish. I now make the frequently to share at coffees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggimom
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Ahhhhhmazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellasjules
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I poured about 1/2 or so of milk on top when ready to cook. That kept the carmel from getting hard. It was DEVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Really Yummy! I have been making for years. I use small pkg frozen roll dough balls (no need to thaw) instead of bread. Be sure to cook butter and brown sugar until it just starts to bubble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Monkey Bread, a little glorified w/ pudding mix & nuts. Wish I would of known & not gone to additional time, otherwise just OK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
These are FANTASTIC!! I followed the recipe for the rolls exactly a written. But instead of making the icing I used store bought buttercream frosting. My whole family said that they are the BEST cinnamon rolls they have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

How to Make Herb Pull Apart Rolls

See how to make pull-apart rolls flavored with thyme, oregano, and dill.

Caramel Pecan Rolls

See how to make amazing 5-star sweet rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States