Ooey Goey Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Overall a yummy cake. But even with a sweet tooth, I found this cake way too sweet. I would reduce the sugar in the topping by half. Or at least taste along the way before adding it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Easy and SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DakotaSMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
THis was amazing! I was a little worried by the consistancy of the bottom layer but it all came out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it! Not beautiful in presentation, but one of the best cakes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe got my attention because of the name. It is ooey, gooey and OH SO DELICIOUS! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Delicious and easy. I served it with raspberry sorbet to add color and cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Super easy, few ingredients, and delicious. I was 1/3 short of entire cream cheese block so I added some sour cream. Turned out fine. Served with vanilla ice cream and lite canned peach slices. VERY RICH! Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Last Halloween, I went to a party and my friend's mother made this. She called it "That" cake because her kids always said, "I want some of that." I have been looking for the recipe and here it is. I also discovered that it is also called Texas Gold Bars. Yummy. Everyone needs to have this recipe in their files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Be sure to bring copies of this recipe wherever you are serving it! I always get asked for this recipe. It is so quick and easy but tastes like gourmet! More like Blondies then cake. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bekki Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Ok, these are great tasting bars! I did cut back on the powdered sugar like the other reviews said, to about 2 1/4 cups, and added 2 Tbls of lemon juice, the fam loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACKERMOM04
Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States