Ooey Goey Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bri Williams
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I tried this Recipe exactly how it was no alterations other than drizzling a small amount of the cream on top with the sugar! It was wonderful thanks for a new favorite in my home;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Wow, this is amazing! I tweeked the recipe quite a bit too. I used a 15.5 oz. cake mix because I don't have one that was 18 oz. I also used two cups of confectioner's sugar instead of 3 3/4 cups, and I substituted coconut oil for the butter. It's a lot healthier version!It is so delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is an old fashioned sugar cream cake. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was pretty good overall. It was soo easy and came out of the oven slightly gooey, just as I had hoped. My kids enjoyed it, and I guess I did too. But although the flavor was tasty, it was kind of plain. Maybe next time I'll add a scoop of chocolate ice cream to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choojy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
It is good but doesn't look as tastey as other cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Very easy & great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is just a great recipe, regardless of the sweetness it is excellent. Everything in moderation right? It is also nice with a few pecans chopped in. Loved this recipe for many years but all my life we call it chess cake???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
very sweet but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States