Ooey Goey Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
Last Halloween, I went to a party and my friend's mother made this. She called it "That" cake because her kids always said, "I want some of that." I have been looking for the recipe and here it is. I also discovered that it is also called Texas Gold Bars. Yummy. Everyone needs to have this recipe in their files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
THis was amazing! I was a little worried by the consistancy of the bottom layer but it all came out great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALILSWEETY
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Super easy, few ingredients, and delicious. I was 1/3 short of entire cream cheese block so I added some sour cream. Turned out fine. Served with vanilla ice cream and lite canned peach slices. VERY RICH! Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Yum! And sooooooo easy! My husband and kids gobbled this up like it was their last day on earth. I'm dressing it up by using chocolate cake mix and topping it with vanilla ice cream and a homemade hot fudge sauce for a dinner party tonight! One note - mine took longer to bake than the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sand Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Rensselaer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Delicious and easy. I served it with raspberry sorbet to add color and cut the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
This recipe got my attention because of the name. It is ooey, gooey and OH SO DELICIOUS! Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
Overall a yummy cake. But even with a sweet tooth, I found this cake way too sweet. I would reduce the sugar in the topping by half. Or at least taste along the way before adding it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
Fantastic recipe. Everyone loved it! Not beautiful in presentation, but one of the best cakes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
This was very good and I had many compliments and have been asked for this recipe. My husband suggested that a fruit topping would give it another twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
This cake is so good, it never lasts long. I used this recipe to make cookies and the where gone the same day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

How to Make Tres Leches Cake

See how to make a classic, super-moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States