Ono Spareribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These ribs should be renamed OhYes spareribs. Made these last night for New Years Eve dinner along with a baked potato & crab salad, just wonderful. The only thing I did different was to loosely cover the ribs with foil the first 45 minutes of cooking. I used the left over drippings to drizzle over ribs. This recipe is a KEEPER! Thank you Luz2bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I agree with Luv2Bake. These are definitely a great addition to any New Years Eve Party or appetizer buffet.I served extra sauce on the side. Nothing but rave reviews from my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I just have to add, and laugh, ono in Hawaii means delicious. But yes it is a yes. These are a no brainer yummy treat. If you want to make it for a meal, I buy whatever sparerib I have (I'm not in Hawaii and the small sizes aren't as available) and just cook a little longer if it is a larger piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These were delicious! I was confused about "bite size" spare ribs...maybe they're available in Hawaii like one reviewer mentioned. I used regular spare ribs and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Sorry, this wasn't my favorite. I followed directions exactly and the ribs were tough and not as tasty as I expected from the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Ruidoso, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Excellent. Asked the butcher to cut the spareribs twice for bite-size pieces. Perfect - definitely a keeper! So easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Very good. A nice alternative to regular BBQ. Sticky, sweet and tart. The sauce is delicious. I shaved the ginger and used more than called for, because I love ginger - so good! In my oven, next time I will cook at a lower temp for longer. Cook only the amount that will be eaten. While very delicious hot and fresh, these are terrible reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
My husband made these tonight & he said the sauce smelled great when preparing, but we both agree it didn't follow onto the ribs. It was real blah. I ended up putting some BBQ sauce on my meat to add flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I finally got to try these ribs last night for a potluck we were having. Awesome!!! This is my new favorite rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Root Beer and Sesame Glazed Ribs

Chili sauce, sesame oil, and root beer make sweet, spicy, succulent ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States