Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This was FANTASTIC!! The only minor change I made was to flip the onions over when adding the cream so the tops don't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Oh my goodness!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
So yummy, made them for Mother's Day bbq, served with bbq chicken, everyone loved them. I cooked the onions probably 45-1 hour longer than the recipe says, I wanted to make sure they were tender. I did cover them the first 30 mins too, not sure if that increased the cooking time. They are well worth it, very different and a hit at the bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBCATZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Great for entertaining! I recommend you remove the outer skin! Leftovers are even better! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I love this recipe! This last time I made it I added some white wine to the broth (about 1/4 cup) and some sliced Swiss or Havarti on top. YUM! The recipe is great and totally versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These were great. Especially for Onion lovers. My betrothed loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Amazingly tasty and so easy! The pulp in the middle just melts in your mouth. I just made a holiday feast for a few friends and these onions were not only the easiest dish I made but the one that got the best reviews. Vegetable stock worked like a charm. I used a smallish dish to bake them in and was worried by how high the stock level was, but it reduced perfectly as it baked. The skin keeps in the moisture and falls off easily once served. A great side dish for any occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This dish is exactly what I expected it to be. I showed up to Thanksgiving with it last year, by surprise, and had the whole family oooh-ing and aaaah-ing over a fresh twist on something as simple as onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I'm confused... one time great! next time... they were just hot onions, yuk! I know it's good but I'm doing something wrong. geno I wish I could "chat" with someone about this... It's like they aren't carmelizing. I'm a husband learning to cook. don't know what I did wrong. ??? `
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno in OR

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were very good, I made as directed and covered them for 30 minutes as others suggested. They turned out very good but next time I might add a little more cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States