Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by ALASKA GIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were the most delicious onions EVER!!! Easy to prepare and they looked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Elegant and easy to make. I covered it the first 30 minutes and also added a 1/4c of white wine. This makes a great side dish. Sure to impress and the aromas are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious!!! However I had to use the frozen whole small onions, so, made it like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
How can anything so simple be SO GOOD!! You hit a home run on this winner, MBATMT! The rave reviews of the majority say it all about the heavenly aroma and melt in your mouth taste of this onion dish. I made it first for Thanksgiving and a second time for Christmas this yr. - family loved them with both turkey and chicken. As others suggested, I covered the dish for the first 30 mins. of cooking to conserve the sauce - will increase the sauce next time as also suggested - no splattering problem, thus, no tray necessary. I used smaller (about 12) yellow onions about 2.5 - 3 in. in diameter and they were just great cooking for about 1.5 hrs. I believe that there may have been a typo error at the top of the recipe when it said cook time: 2 hrs.? Later in the recipe the cooking time adds up to 1 hr. and 30 min. max in step 3 with the cream being added in the last 1/2 hr. BRAVO TO THIS TASTE SENSATION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Wonderful gourmet side dish for any occasion. I would recommend using the largest cookie sheet possible and baste during the first hour to avoid any dryness issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!! I will be making this dish for every special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebPerky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was simple and delicious! I can see many entrees that it would be great with, but I served it with pork tenderloin with dijon marsala sauce.(allrecipes) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccybermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I was a bit skeptical at first..."Eat a whole onion!, not so sure about that!" That was my initial response...but after reading the reviews and wanting to try something a little bit different, I proceeded to try this out. AND all I can say is 5 stars is not good enough. This is an elegant dish that reminds me of food I've had at some the finest restaurants. The onion was extremely delicious and tasty. Even my 8y/o daughter loved it!!! This is definitely a family favorite and I am going to make this for my extended family over the holidays!!!! THANK U for this GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These were pretty good; however, after half an onion, they got a little old. I used evaporate milk instead of cream. I may or may not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States