Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really like this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving. The only thing I did differently was to use small pearl onions and I peeled them. Mom liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bradford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I was so disappointed after reading all the good reviews here. It was just okay. It wasn't very flavorful. All is not lost though -- I'm going to use them for cheesy onion-garlic bread. The onions are soft enough where they'll spread on the bread and be yummy with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These are just so pretty. I served them with roast chicken and they were just delicious! Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALASKA GIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These were the most delicious onions EVER!!! Easy to prepare and they looked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALASKA GIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Elegant and easy to make. I covered it the first 30 minutes and also added a 1/4c of white wine. This makes a great side dish. Sure to impress and the aromas are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Delicious!!! However I had to use the frozen whole small onions, so, made it like a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
How can anything so simple be SO GOOD!! You hit a home run on this winner, MBATMT! The rave reviews of the majority say it all about the heavenly aroma and melt in your mouth taste of this onion dish. I made it first for Thanksgiving and a second time for Christmas this yr. - family loved them with both turkey and chicken. As others suggested, I covered the dish for the first 30 mins. of cooking to conserve the sauce - will increase the sauce next time as also suggested - no splattering problem, thus, no tray necessary. I used smaller (about 12) yellow onions about 2.5 - 3 in. in diameter and they were just great cooking for about 1.5 hrs. I believe that there may have been a typo error at the top of the recipe when it said cook time: 2 hrs.? Later in the recipe the cooking time adds up to 1 hr. and 30 min. max in step 3 with the cream being added in the last 1/2 hr. BRAVO TO THIS TASTE SENSATION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlNextDoor
Living In: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Wonderful gourmet side dish for any occasion. I would recommend using the largest cookie sheet possible and baste during the first hour to avoid any dryness issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was absolutely delicious!! I will be making this dish for every special occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebPerky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This recipe was simple and delicious! I can see many entrees that it would be great with, but I served it with pork tenderloin with dijon marsala sauce.(allrecipes) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccybermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States