Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Absolutely wonderful. It needs time to bake, but is worth every minute of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was fantastic - and soooo easy. I used some dried thyme instead of rosemary...and when adding the cream I mixed in just a couple of teaspoons (maybe a tad more) of flour just to make sure it thickened! I also sprinkled a small amount of Parmesan cheese on during the last 1/2 hour of baking for added flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very easy to do and awesome tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
10 STARS! This was so good, it surpassed the Omaha Sirloin Steaks we made to go with it. My only issue was I only cooked one onion for my husband and me to split, I will not make that mistake again. I used a whole can of chicken broth and just eye-balled the cream until it looked like enough. I also made it in a glass loaf pan in the toaster oven, and had no problems with splatters. The sauce is wonderful and was great spooned over our mashed red potatoes and steak! The left-over sauce I might use on asparagus or broccoli tonight as its too good to throw away! Thank you for this wonderful recipe, I can't wait to share it with family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
There's nothing wrong with the recipe, I like all the ingredients in it but I just did not like this dish. I don't think the cream adds anything too it and the onions were mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Two of my favorite flavors together in one dish - rosemary and onions. I couldn't go wrong with this recipe! It was delicious! I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used half and half instead and they still turned out super yummy. I cooked them a little longer than the stated time, to get the onions nice and tender. I also removed the skins and sliced the onions into half-rings to make eating them a little easier for my kids (who loved them, too!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
The only mistake I made was just trying this with 2 onions since it was a new experiment for me. Delicious!! This recipe is perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I really like this recipe. I made it for Thanksgiving. The only thing I did differently was to use small pearl onions and I peeled them. Mom liked it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I was so disappointed after reading all the good reviews here. It was just okay. It wasn't very flavorful. All is not lost though -- I'm going to use them for cheesy onion-garlic bread. The onions are soft enough where they'll spread on the bread and be yummy with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hudson's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
These are just so pretty. I served them with roast chicken and they were just delicious! Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States