Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Would may be use some other herb instead of rosemary, the rosemary was a little overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
They were good, but not great. I served them with a Prime Rib Roast and had plenty left over, so I wasn't the only one who was not completely impressed. Probably will stay with the caramelized onions I normally prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good, but next time I will only make 1/2 of an onion for each person. More than that was just too much for us since it's pretty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum! I made this as a side dish for our Christmas dinner of lobster tails and bacon risotto (the very FIRST I made on my own!). Certainly an artery clogging meal, but SOOOO good. These onions were delicious, my fiance and I both really enjoyed them. I did not leave the skins on but the onions kept their shape nicely. Great side dish for a holiday dinner because (after the prep) you can pretty much forget about it for an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were very unique and tasty. I was tempted to cover them initially as others had suggested, but I wanted to rate the actual written recipe. That is the only reason that I have elected to give this four stars. These need to be covered (read other posts for specifics) or the juices will dry up. Otherwise, this was a very nice dish for a change from the typical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This didn't work for me at all. It could have been me and the way I did it (I always adjust recipes depending on what I have on hand, etc). It sounded so good, but it really didn't get there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by accidental cook
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was a simple recipe and I like all of the flavors individually, but they didn't really come together well for my tastes. It wasn't bad, but I won't make onions again like this. Fun to try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I thought this was an easy flavorful dish. I served it with prime rib and bleu cheese mashed potatoes. It was a hit! Also as far as leaving the skins on the onions they keep it together for a pretty presentation. They are easily removed if you wish to do so after plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Loved these! I have two vegetarian daughters and as we've learned to cook differently, we've also searched for new foods to help make holiday meals special. This dish has been officially named a traditional holiday food for us! A very delicious and lovely addition to the plate. Only adjustments were to cook with vegetable broth and to use thyme rather than rosemary. (Grandma is not a fan of rosemary.) EVERYONE loved them. I had made more than enough and the leftover onions and sauce went through the food processor for addition into my potato soup. ALSO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States