Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Would may be use some other herb instead of rosemary, the rosemary was a little overpowering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
They were good, but not great. I served them with a Prime Rib Roast and had plenty left over, so I wasn't the only one who was not completely impressed. Probably will stay with the caramelized onions I normally prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good, but next time I will only make 1/2 of an onion for each person. More than that was just too much for us since it's pretty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum! I made this as a side dish for our Christmas dinner of lobster tails and bacon risotto (the very FIRST I made on my own!). Certainly an artery clogging meal, but SOOOO good. These onions were delicious, my fiance and I both really enjoyed them. I did not leave the skins on but the onions kept their shape nicely. Great side dish for a holiday dinner because (after the prep) you can pretty much forget about it for an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
These were very unique and tasty. I was tempted to cover them initially as others had suggested, but I wanted to rate the actual written recipe. That is the only reason that I have elected to give this four stars. These need to be covered (read other posts for specifics) or the juices will dry up. Otherwise, this was a very nice dish for a change from the typical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This didn't work for me at all. It could have been me and the way I did it (I always adjust recipes depending on what I have on hand, etc). It sounded so good, but it really didn't get there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by accidental cook
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This was a simple recipe and I like all of the flavors individually, but they didn't really come together well for my tastes. It wasn't bad, but I won't make onions again like this. Fun to try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I thought this was an easy flavorful dish. I served it with prime rib and bleu cheese mashed potatoes. It was a hit! Also as far as leaving the skins on the onions they keep it together for a pretty presentation. They are easily removed if you wish to do so after plating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Loved these! I have two vegetarian daughters and as we've learned to cook differently, we've also searched for new foods to help make holiday meals special. This dish has been officially named a traditional holiday food for us! A very delicious and lovely addition to the plate. Only adjustments were to cook with vegetable broth and to use thyme rather than rosemary. (Grandma is not a fan of rosemary.) EVERYONE loved them. I had made more than enough and the leftover onions and sauce went through the food processor for addition into my potato soup. ALSO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States