Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
delicious! followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe is "out of this world"!! I cut it down to 2 vidalia onions (because it is just me). I had 1/2 for dinner last night - which, I think, is a nice serving size. 1/2 for BREAKFAST?? this morning and another 1/2 at lunch. One of the best "sides" recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were pretty good, will probably make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These turned out fantastic. I didn't leave the peel on the onions and followed the rest of the recipe as is. They turned out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as posted. These turned out very good and they were a nice compliment to our dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Delicious. Very easy and very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Leelo
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent. Super tender. I might reduce cook time a bit bc my husband though they were TOO tender. Would make a delicious soup if you just pour it into a soup bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
turned out great! i substituted thyme for rosemary because my husband hates rosemary. it did not take a full hour of cooking on the first round. i poured the sauce it made on our mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I should have reviewed this a long time but forgot. I have made this several times will be making again & again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are super easy to make! I took them to a family meal and only those who like onions would eat them. So I cannot say that those who do not like onions will eat them. I thought they tasted like breadless onion rings. I would definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States