Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I took them to a Pot Luck and there wasn't a drop left. They are very rich but delicious. I took off the skins prior to baking and they kept their shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I accidentally overcooked the onions by quite a bit, so it made them a bit mushy but extra-carmelized, which was a plus. These have a delicious strong onion flavor and are fairly simple to make, I kept the onions in the skins and it was a little tricky to cut them in half to serve once cooked, but just scoop some onto your plate & they are still very tasty. I will try to make these again and not overcook them next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were excellent! Prepared as stated in the recipe except we had other things in the oven at a lower temp, so I just extended the cooking time. Tasted even better reheated the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We loved this! It was very simple to make, and the cream sauce with the onions was so delicious. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Good, but too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this for Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it! I peeled the onions and they all held their shape just fine. My only addition was a splash of white wine with the broth. The sauce is sooo yummy over mashed potatos. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Delicious! I fixed these as part of a BIG dinner; there were leftovers. The next day, cooked some cubed chicken breasts, yukon gold potatoes, carrots and a little parsley in chicken broth, added in the leftover onions and sauce and YUMMMY again as a super soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
delicious! followed the recipe exactly and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This recipe is "out of this world"!! I cut it down to 2 vidalia onions (because it is just me). I had 1/2 for dinner last night - which, I think, is a nice serving size. 1/2 for BREAKFAST?? this morning and another 1/2 at lunch. One of the best "sides" recipe I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were pretty good, will probably make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States