Onions Baked with Rosemary and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
These were very good, I made as directed and covered them for 30 minutes as others suggested. They turned out very good but next time I might add a little more cream. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
yum! i used half and half instead of heavy cream and the sauce was GREAT! i almost ate all of it with a spoon before i even served these because it was so good. i think i will play with this recipe and make a soup because the sauce is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Vinings, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Unbelievable! I served this at a summer grill out and EVERYONE came back for seconds on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
The cream curdled which made the texture of the sauce unpleasant, but the over all flavor was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I tried this one out on myself before I decided to make it for company. I found out that dried rosemary is not a good idea. I've never used fresh rosemary before, but I'll definatly try this next time! To answer the other poster's question, I found that the skins dried and were easy to remove with a fork once they were done. I will definately make this again though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
It was nothing special. Not much flavor to them. Probably not going to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
woderfull dish, good side dish to my grandfathers ideal of pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This dish is wonderful! I did make a couple of changes the second time I made it by increasing the heavy cream/chicken broth alittle and covering it the first 30 minutes as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These were delicious! Although the cooking time is long, they are very easy to do. I halved the recipe; used a deep-ish, smaller baking dish and had no problem with the volume of liquid (or splattering). I had no fresh rosemary, so I used dried. Fantastic! The skins and tops brown nicely and make a beautiful presentation. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I served this for a big New Year's dinner party. I had several vegetarians attending, so I made it with vegie broth cubes instead of chicken broth. We loved it and my guests obviously enjoyed them as there were none left in the pan or on the plates. I did follow other's suggestions to add a bit more broth and left it covered for the first 1/2 hour of baking. I did peel the onions, and one out of 16 lost its shape, but the others were fine. It is important to pick same size onions and then cut them in half equally to prevent uneven browning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States