Onion and Cheddar Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This is GREAT! This was so quick and easy. My family and I absolutely love the flavor of these burgers! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Really great, my family loved them. Nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
The burgers had a great taste but werent in a patty form. Not sure what happened. They were still gobbled by the family though. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
This recipe was great! Even my picky 15 month old son loved it. I only used half the ketchup and they still came out great. Next time I'm going to add some bacon like one of the other posters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
These were "okay". I was out of Worcestershire, and didn't realize it until I started making these, so that got left out. And I didn't broil them, because I was practicing for our campout, so I cooked them in a dutch oven. They fell apart, so we just ate them like loose meat, instead of burgers. I don't know if I will make these again or not -- they weren't as flavorful as I thought they would be -- but maybe it is because I didn't have the Worcestershire sauce. A toss-up, I guess - but a nice change from just plain ole hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Tasted like a meatloaf burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Even though I made my own changes, I'm giving this 5 stars for the great idea of adding grated cheddar cheese! I left out the ketchup and egg. The rest the same, though I used dry minced onion and garlic powder instead of fresh (I was in a hurry). Cooked them on the grill and my family LOVED them!! Full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
These were just ok. I couldn't even really taste the cheddar, so what was the point? It just left a greasy mess in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
Very Tasty, But didn't hold together real well. Also made a very big mess in your broiler. My husband thought they tasted great, though. Nice change from plain old hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I didnt think they tasted very good. I was looking foward to the cheddar taste and didnt. Also, broiling it made a big mess, not to mention lots of smoke and the pan was in the middle of the oven. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Sweatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States