Onion and Cheddar Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Burgers were dry, meat was too "crumbly," didn't hold together well. The flavor was not outstanding, couldn't really taste the cheese. Will not make again. Broiling the burgers was very convenient though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These burgers had a really good flavor but did not stick together at all on the BBQ. I think next time, I won't put as much ketchup to see if that helps them stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
The overwhelming taste of ketchup was too much to bear!! My husband and I were unable to finish the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
add onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These turned out to be the best. My wife, who hates hamburgers fell in love with these. She even passed the recipe on to her mother, who is a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Tasted pretty good. Did not stay together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
The taste was okay, but the burgers completely fell apart. I'll try something different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I found this recipe to be quite average,nothing special not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Pretty good recipe. I left out the egg and oregano and added some ground peppercorn/garlic seasoning, which gave them more flavor. I also fried them up in a skillet instead of broiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: California, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cold Spring, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This was good, very tasty. I did not deviate from the recipe. I did not rate it 5 star as it was good but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States