Onion and Cheddar Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This is GREAT! This was so quick and easy. My family and I absolutely love the flavor of these burgers! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Even though I made my own changes, I'm giving this 5 stars for the great idea of adding grated cheddar cheese! I left out the ketchup and egg. The rest the same, though I used dry minced onion and garlic powder instead of fresh (I was in a hurry). Cooked them on the grill and my family LOVED them!! Full of flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
So good. I added a package of chopped bacon to this recipe. My friend who has always lived on a ranch and ate the freshest beef, praised all the taste that these burgers had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Really great, my family loved them. Nice and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These things fall apart extremely easily on charcoal grills. I got the hang of how to grill them on the last few burgers that I cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These turned out to be the best. My wife, who hates hamburgers fell in love with these. She even passed the recipe on to her mother, who is a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
These were "okay". I was out of Worcestershire, and didn't realize it until I started making these, so that got left out. And I didn't broil them, because I was practicing for our campout, so I cooked them in a dutch oven. They fell apart, so we just ate them like loose meat, instead of burgers. I don't know if I will make these again or not -- they weren't as flavorful as I thought they would be -- but maybe it is because I didn't have the Worcestershire sauce. A toss-up, I guess - but a nice change from just plain ole hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These burgers had a really good flavor but did not stick together at all on the BBQ. I think next time, I won't put as much ketchup to see if that helps them stick together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I didnt think they tasted very good. I was looking foward to the cheddar taste and didnt. Also, broiling it made a big mess, not to mention lots of smoke and the pan was in the middle of the oven. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Sweatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
These were very good! My family really enjoyed them, even my non meat loving 2 year old. I added 1 rounded teaspoon of dijon mustard and a dash of garlic powder to the mix. And yes they were rather messy in the broiler, but mine stayed together just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States