Onion and Cheddar Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
didn't like the non-cooked onion added to meat. Taseted a little to oniony for me, I did add seasoned bread crumbs to mixture to make it more and did well. Overall would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
i have a better way of making these. saute some onions. take two burgers and put onions between them and some cheddar cheese and put burgers back together. you don't have to add all the ingredients if u don't want to. just 2 palin burgers. very simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Great tasting burger. Add about 1/2 c. of Italian seasoned crumbs to the mixture. This will firm it up while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was fine but I think the ground sirloin would been better without all the doctoring up. It seemed too much and took away the flavor of the meat itself. I used dried onion to save time. This was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It wasn't bad, and it was actually reminiscant (sp?) of a recipe my wife's mother used to make for her, but it really tasted more like a meatloaf burger than anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by US Navy Ernie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I had a problem with the patties falling apart, but it was home-ground deer meat that was on the lean side, so I take the blame for that. It was a little onion-heavy, but the onions I have ran on the large side, so no hits for that either. Overall it is a good recipe that I will be using again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Having read most of the earlier reviews, I used 2 eggs and added 2 tablespoons dried bread crumbs. This helped the burgers hold together. My crowd likes it hot, so I also added some chopped, pickled jalapenos (8 rings) and 1 teaspoon tabasco. Excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHBUM72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hewlett Harbor, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These things fall apart extremely easily on charcoal grills. I got the hang of how to grill them on the last few burgers that I cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
ok for starters it took longer to cook by a long shot. It took me 25 or 30 minutes to cook these. Yes, it was messy and it was hard to flip them because they fell apart. I didn't expect a real cheesy flavor considering how much the recipe calls for so that was not too much of a downfall. I was looking for a simple and quick recipe that was different from our average, unfortunately it was plain average. it was not bad tasting by any means, but it was not above average of a broiled burger. My 2 year old daughter didn't like it because it looked funny, but she's only two so that can be expected. My husband is a horrible critic, but he said it was average. He liked the taste, but it needed more of something to put different flavor. I recomend this recipe if your looking for a simple broiled burger that is juicy. But if your like me and need a different flavor in life this recipe doesn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These were delicious! I will be making these more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States