Onion and Cheddar Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved these. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TROJEY
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I do the same recipe minus the oregano.....fantastic! The trick to burgers with lots of ingredients like this is to form the patties and place in freezer for a bit, firms them up and they dont fall apart on the grill ( it works for me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Excellent topped with more cheddar cheese and BBQ sauce (we prefer Dinosaur BBQ)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by megan
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
So easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These were pretty good! No complaints I did use bbq'd sauce instead of Ketchup an added some crumbled bacon I will defiently use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Definitely Hard to Grill!! Tastes like meatloaf. Going to use the recipe for that next! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Just cooked these on my indoor grill...amazing! I sauteed the onions before instead of adding them raw, and added sauteed garlic as well. I forgot the oregano, but i think it was better without. Customized toppers for each one...mine with a slice of swiss, sauteed onions and avocado, daughter's with sharp cheddar and avocado. We both loved them. Definitely will be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helen2009

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this burger, we did add A1 sauce to the burgers...But they are quick and delicious Great meal... Fix some french fries with it and there is your meal.... Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juddlebug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Brownfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This only gets 3 stars because my kids thought they were yummy and asked for seconds and because they were very fast to make. Otherwise they fell apart just like in other reviews and I tweaked the recipe I added bbq sauce instead of ketchup and I used more cheese than called for and I didn not add oregano. I will not be making these agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMAAMA01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
My husband and I cooked these last night & they were delicous!! Definetly going to keep the recipe for next time we cook homemade burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States