Onion Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
This was really tasty! I used 2 large and 1 medium onion. Next time I'll add more garlic, some red pepper flakes, and kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Pretty straightforward recipe. I read the other reviews about there not being enough sauce and they were right. I minced the onions and added a couple of fresh tomatoes at the end because there wasn't any sauce left once I added the spaghetti, so definitely add more tomatoes. Next time I'll double the sauce but not the paste all for the same amount of spaghetti. Thank you Natalie, for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
When I made this recipe I did make some changes. Instead of 1 tablespoon of tomato paste I put in 2 tablespoons. I also put in 1 and half cups of water instead of a quarter cup. Also, sometimes tomatoes from a can can taste kind of yucky so I added 5 fresh tomatoes. I do agree that there was not enough sauce so next time I think I'll add more sauce. The last change I made is I put in cilantro (I think about 3 tablespoons).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
this was just all right for me. It definately needed more sauce, when it was all cooked and done it seemed like nothing more than tomatoes and onions. If I make it again I will add a can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2005
I love onions so I thought this would be a great recipe to try. It was good but it seemed like the dish was lacking something. Maybe if I had had some shredded parm that would have helped. Of course the fact that I didn't use fresh basil may have really taken away from the overall flavor. I'm sure I'll try it again with a few minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Goodlettsville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
The sauce is wounderful and my son loved it. But one draw back the suace was not enough for one pound of spagetti. I would change to recipe to have double the liquid portion of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Great recipe, easy, quick and best of all really tasty. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
You can even add peppers, chilli, zucchini, carrots or any other vegetable you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States