Onion Soup Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
A pretty good dish. I did have to cook it 20 minutes longer so the rice would absorb the liquid. Unfortunately, this dried out the pork chops. I should have removed them. I will definitely do this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Nott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe definitely needs tweaked for me, but I think it's a good starting point to work from. First of all, a whole packet of onion soup in the rice was wayyy too much, so I'll probably use half a packet next time. Also, my chops ended up really dry, so be sure that they are thick enough or don't cook for a full hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is a delicious way to prepare pork chops! The meat is very tender, and the rice has wonderful flavor. Thanks to the comments, I used 2 1/4 cups water, and it turned out perfectly. It's so easy, and we just love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Quick and easy dish to make. I doubled it so we would have some leftovers and glad I did. My husband thought this dish tasted great and loved the combination of the onion soup and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Add some seasoning to the pork chops while you're browning them to improve the flavor A LOT! Overall, very easy, quick and tasty. This is a no-brainer since your side dish cooks right along with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amiebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
My wifes new favorite way to have pork chops. This recipe produced the very moist and tender pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
I made these using the original recipe and added breadcrumbs. I had enough for four chops. They were ok, but not the best I've had. The onion soup definetely adds a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Princeton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
The pork chops were very moist although a little bland, would do well to season a bit to your liking. I used 1 cup of Uncle Ben's brown & wild rice blend and only 2 1/4 cups of water and it turned out perfectly. Next time I will cut back on the rice and water because it just made too much for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I took the advice of others and used whole grain brown rice in place of the wild rice. My husband is not a big fan of the wild rice anyway, so I was glad to see the suggestions made by cooks! I also only used 2 ¼ cups of water, and that amount was plenty. Overall the pork was very tender and moist and my husband and I both loved it. I would try adding veggies to the rice next time! I will be making this again for certain! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
So, this one was just ok. The wild rice was very similar to eating a pile of small sticks. And there was LOTS of liquid left over from which I made a nice gravy. The chops were good but I would use plain white or brown rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettyshoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States