Onion Soup Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Very easy recipe with great flavor. I used jasmine rice instead of wild rice to suit the kids tastebuds. Also, my onion soup mix was mushroom flavored. It was easy to put together and I loved that I didn't have to add in the calories from the cream of mushroom soup usually found in these pork chop recipes. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
My pork chops turned out a little dry and that was a little disappointing. The rice excellent and there was a lot left over, I think there is probably enough rice for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Will need less water, and rice took way too long to cook. I just ended up eating the pork chops and thru away the rice. Will need to cook longer than noted... Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
just fabulously magnificent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe was wonderful. I used 2 cups of rice and it was still a tad watery. Next time I'm going to cut the recipe down by half a cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I used brown rice instead of wild rice -- worked well. I plan upon making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We loved this recipe! Lighter than the "soupy" recipes that you usually see. I used half brown rice and half jasmine rice and it was wonderful! Thanks for the easy and delicious meal. I'll make this again and share with my daughters...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penguin Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very easy and VERY yummy! I love the flavor of the rice. I cut the water to about 2 1/4 cups. WAY too much water otherwise. Don't overcook or the pork chops become extremely tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
A pretty good dish. I did have to cook it 20 minutes longer so the rice would absorb the liquid. Unfortunately, this dried out the pork chops. I should have removed them. I will definitely do this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greers Ferry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States