Onion Soup Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Way too much onion taste. Would not fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
It was not the best but not the worst ether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Pretty good, we doubled everything and used a mixture of wild rice and jasmine rice, it took a little longer to cook the rice, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I ended up using 3 boxes of Rice a Roni wild rice without the seasoning packets (I doubled the recipe) and reducing the water to only 5 cups. When I took it out of the oven after an hour, the rice still wasn't done yet, but I let it sit with the foil still on the dish and about 10 minutes later the rice was perfect! I was surprised how tender the pork chops were. Next time I'll definitely add some mushrooms and maybe some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This is a family favorite an I have a house full of picky eaters. I use only the seasoning that comes with the rice and season the pork chops as I brown them. Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Added green pepper onion and tomato (as one reviewer suggested) and after an hour there was more liquid in the dish (from the veggies) than had started with PLUS the rice was not cooked at all. Had to remove the meat and hurry to cook the rice in the microwave. So if you add any veggies don't forget to greatly reduce the water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I tried the Uncle Ben wild rice & didn't like it. I think I will try again but with regular brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
i made this for my son he is 17yrs, he loved it!!! when i was making it i thought to myself "I really hope this turns out good, because it is easy" well i will be making again!!! my husband loves stuffing,anyone think that could work too????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Used chicken broth in place of water and will add more veggies to the dish the next time. It was good and so simple to make. I love quick easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This recipe was very confusing to me. First, I didn't know whether or not to add the seasoning packet that came with my Uncle Ben's wild rice mix. It seemed to me that if I did, the onion soup mix and the seasoning packet would make the rice entirely too salty. So I chose to omit it. Secondly, there seemed to be mixed feelings in the reviews about the amount of water to add. The rice box said to use 2 1/4 cups of water, so that's what I did, and I'm glad. This dish turned out ok, but it wasn't anything special. The pork chops were tender and it was an easy meal to prepare. I would make this again but would use just plain white or brown rice with the Lipton Soup Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States