Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
JUST LIKE THE REAL THING! I followed this recipe exactly with no changes. I love the fact that it is equivalent to one package. It was exactly what I needed with no waste. It was simple to do so it's not a problem to make it fresh as I need it. I made meatloaf for dinner and Hubby claimed it to be one of the best I have ever made. Of course, I didn't write down what I did so I only hope to duplicate it another time. This recipe will be used over and over again. It's just like the real thing if not better! Thanks for sharing your recipe mamakittyto3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great, now I don't have to buy those expensive packets out of the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yeah! Thank you! I dislike recipes that call for pre- packaged mixes so am grateful to those who submit gr8 home mixed alternatives like this. Definitely a five. I omitted the salt as I do for most things. A pantry staple worth mixing up in bulk for slowcooker beef dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I didnt even think of making my own onion mix until i really needed it. What a rescue recipe....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I need this for a recipe that called for onion soup mix and I didn't have it. This is great, I can stop buying it and make my own. Thank you, mamakitty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Thank you for this!!! I love to use dry onion soup mix in many dishes and it is one of those things I forget to buy so this is great for me since I always have these ingredients on hand. I forgot the salt and pepper and it was still great. I love it because I know what is in it. This is by far better for you than the prepackaged one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used no sodium boullion packets instead of the cubes. Made onion dip with low fat sour cream. Very nice....made the day before serving so the onions had a chance to re-hydrate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
So easy to make. And the taste was good on the roast we made. Will have to give recipe to my grandmother who has to watch her salt, If she omits the salt this would be much better and cheaper than low sodium soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
What a wonderful recipe to have in my recipe box. I wanted to make ‘Slow Cooker Roast Beef’ from AR, but I didn’t have a soup mix. I found this recipe and it worked PERFECT. A plus being I had all the ingredients on-hand. I find the store packages very salty and this one wasn’t. It added perfect flavor to the roast. Thanks mamakittyto3 for sharing this recipe. No more store bought for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks to this recipe I can now make my favorite meatloaf recipe again! I had stopped using store bought dry onion soup mixes; I read the ingredients on the package....I use the Better Than Bouillon Organic Beef Base instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States