Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used no sodium boullion packets instead of the cubes. Made onion dip with low fat sour cream. Very nice....made the day before serving so the onions had a chance to re-hydrate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
So easy to make. And the taste was good on the roast we made. Will have to give recipe to my grandmother who has to watch her salt, If she omits the salt this would be much better and cheaper than low sodium soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
What a wonderful recipe to have in my recipe box. I wanted to make ‘Slow Cooker Roast Beef’ from AR, but I didn’t have a soup mix. I found this recipe and it worked PERFECT. A plus being I had all the ingredients on-hand. I find the store packages very salty and this one wasn’t. It added perfect flavor to the roast. Thanks mamakittyto3 for sharing this recipe. No more store bought for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Thanks to this recipe I can now make my favorite meatloaf recipe again! I had stopped using store bought dry onion soup mixes; I read the ingredients on the package....I use the Better Than Bouillon Organic Beef Base instead of cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I'll give this 5 stars just because I love the idea of recipes that duplicate or at least approximate pre-packaged stuff. I've made this a few times now, for use in dishes like meatloaves and such. But just today I decided to make the soup itself, following the directions from a box of the packaged onion soup mix (maybe the last one I'll ever buy). It's not the fancy French onion soup, but it was nice and beefy and oniony. I'll hang on to this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband loves when I mix this into sour cream as a dip for his potato chips. I make this all the time and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Love that I didnt have to run to the store just to buy packaged soup mix. I used this in a pork tenderloin recipe also on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kasia777
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
WOW!! This is awesome! Thank you, Sarah Jo, for the tip of using the Better than Bouillon Base. This turned out perfect. We used it in the Beef Tips and Noodles on allrecipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama and Daughters

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
EXCELLENT! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I halved the recipe (only needed equivalent of 1/2 a packet of Lipton Onion Soup mix) and used 1 tsp better than beef bouillon. Perfect substitution, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States