Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
THANK YOU!!! I use this with almost every meal. Saving money :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy474

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
The flavor is great. Used all Onion Powder because my husband and sons hate onions, even just the sight of them. Also used Better than Boullion Base. Yummy!! Will never buy packages again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is great!!! No more bought pre-prepared packages for us!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evonnecpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
this is a great recipe . I use it all the time. Tastes just like liptons soup mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Peterson Ursenbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
JUST LIKE THE REAL THING! I followed this recipe exactly with no changes. I love the fact that it is equivalent to one package. It was exactly what I needed with no waste. It was simple to do so it's not a problem to make it fresh as I need it. I made meatloaf for dinner and Hubby claimed it to be one of the best I have ever made. Of course, I didn't write down what I did so I only hope to duplicate it another time. This recipe will be used over and over again. It's just like the real thing if not better! Thanks for sharing your recipe mamakittyto3!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Great, now I don't have to buy those expensive packets out of the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Yeah! Thank you! I dislike recipes that call for pre- packaged mixes so am grateful to those who submit gr8 home mixed alternatives like this. Definitely a five. I omitted the salt as I do for most things. A pantry staple worth mixing up in bulk for slowcooker beef dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I didnt even think of making my own onion mix until i really needed it. What a rescue recipe....thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I need this for a recipe that called for onion soup mix and I didn't have it. This is great, I can stop buying it and make my own. Thank you, mamakitty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Thank you for this!!! I love to use dry onion soup mix in many dishes and it is one of those things I forget to buy so this is great for me since I always have these ingredients on hand. I forgot the salt and pepper and it was still great. I love it because I know what is in it. This is by far better for you than the prepackaged one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States