Onion Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This worked well, but there is another recipe on this site that enjoyed a little better. Good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
i used this for Cabbage Fat-Burning Soup and needed half this recipe for it.. i realized that i only had one cube of beef bouillon so i subbed the other cube with a cube of veggie bouillon.. left out the salt as someone else suggested.. this totally worked.. i wouldn't bother buying the packaged stuff either way as i love making my own stuff from scratch.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This recipe was a life-saver and it exceeded expectations! Nothing like being in the middle of a recipe and realizing we're out of a prime ingredient (my husband's one-of-a-kind salisbury steak). I omitted the salt because the beef base was salty enough. We will NEVER buy that stuff in the box again. Love, love love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Easy to make gluten free version and mamakitty is right - much cheaper and more convenient. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I was looking for a dried onion and mushroom soup base. As suggested by others, I put all of my ingredients in my small 2 cup sized food processor and ground it to a fine powder. In addition to the above recipe, I added 1/4 cup of dried mushrooms which I ground up with the rest of the onion soup mix. It turned out great. I use this when I am making beef stew or cube steaks. It truly is delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Perfect! I won't buy packages again. Kinda hard to crush the whole bouillon cube-I was surprised. Lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
So easy and very tasty! I used beef bouillon granules since I prefer those. I also have this mini food processor which I added everything in and pulsed a few seconds to make it finer. This recipe equals 1 envelope of the dry onion soup mix you buy at the store. I know it wasn't mentioned on the instructions so I thought I'd mention it. You can use onion soup mix in a lot of things! Roasted potatoes won out this time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I never knew it could be so easy and simple to make my own onion soup mix. I had everything I needed already on hand. I will never need to buy those mixes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This works very well. Actually tastes more oniony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Amazing!! Better than the name brand!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Ramaker

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rich and Simple French Onion Soup

Caramelized onions are infused in a rich broth, topped with bread and cheese.

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States