Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My husband is not fond of sweet potatoes, I love the traditional version. We both absolutely loved these. Our children loved them too and they are terribly picky. My little brother was over for dinner and nobody can get that man to eat his veggies...He loved them...Notice a pattern here. I changed the temp to 400 and baked for 40 min as was mentioned buy another reviewer. They were perfect, soft and flavorful... I am adding this to my monthly recipe book...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
MMM so yummy! I love the sweet and savory mix. I was looking for a recipe like this without sugar that I could use more as a side, not a dessert. Thanks for this, was too easy. BTW I only cooked for about 25 mins and they were perfect. No burnt onion pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
thanks god for sweet potato recipes that aren't sweetened! i loved this dish, and though there was no added sugar, it still came out sweet. yum. i cooked mine in a toaster oven and if you do this i would suggest stirring once or twice just to keep the tops from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnyk

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
yummy! simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdipirro

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wow, these were really good. I did use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and only baked for 35 minutes at 400...it really just depends on how large your pieces are... Hubby can't wait to have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
The flavor of these is outstanding, BUT 40 to 50 minutes of baking time is way too long. If the sweet potatoes are "diced," they will probably be done in 10 to 15 minutes. I checked mine at 20 min., and they were already burned. Also, I recommend greasing the pan, even though the potatoes themselves are oiled. Then again, if you stir the potatoes a few times during baking, they would be less prone to sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Unfortunately I cut the pieces too small and ended up burning my first batch. Once they were bigger it all came out beautifully. Great alternative for regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these for thanksgiving but oh my gosh they were sooooo good and easy, I can't wait to make them again!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
LOVED these! Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
We loved the taste of these. I cut back on the onion soup, due to the saltiness, and it was perfect. You do have to keep an eye on them, I did flip them, and some still burned. I think the easier way to do this is to roast the sweet potatoes, then make it into a mash with the other ingredients. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States