Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A fantastic way to do sweet potatoes. I did keep the soup mix to a minimum. I used about half of what the recipe called for and used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this is a unique and great and easy recipes - I have made it many times and get rave reveiws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was very good and oh-so-simple. I used a combination of sweet potatoes and reds. I also used a dill flavored olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I think the cooking time is a bit off. I cut my potatoes about 1/4 inch thick so my cooking time was only about 25 minutes. Served these with the Beef Tenderloin with Roasted shallots - nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I found this dish pretty bland. But, then again, I really like sweet potatoes w/brown sugar so maybe this was just the wrong flavor combination for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made my own onion soup mix, to get away from the MSGs. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZigZag420
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made this recipe for our large family last year at Thanksgiving. I have never liked sweet potatoes, mostly because my Mom always made the marshmallow, overly sweet ones. After making this recipe, to my surprise, I do like sweet potatoes. My sister, the true lover of sweet potatoes, proclaimed them "the best she ever ate". So while I plan my 2011 Thanksgiving dinner menu, I had to revisit this recipe and . . . give THANKS. Happy Thanksgiving and God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I cooked these as written (it drives me crazy when people have to post their altered recipes) They were absolutely wonderful! Thank you for sharing, Its nice to come across a sweet potato without all the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've made these for Thanksgiving for the last 3 years. (I don't like the super sweet candied yams. ICK!) This is a very easy recipe and very tasty! The sweet from the potatoes and the savory from the onion soup mix go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe. We served with a roasted pork tenderloin and stuffing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Was okay, not great. I was the only one that ate these. The rest of the family really did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States