Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love this recipe!! Most sweet potato recipes are sweet and this is just wonderful and savory. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Didn't know I liked sweet potatoes until I made this. I added a large onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very good!! Only 4 of 5 bc I think they definitly still need seasoned salt. But a sure keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was delicious. I made a 1/2 recipe and cooked it at 425 for about 15 minutes before it started burning. The potatoes were plenty soft. Perhaps I diced them too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Actually good, and I don't even really care for sweet potatoes. Instead of the onion soup mix I used two small yellow onions diced finely for three medium to large sweet potatoes, also diced. I spread them out onto a greased cookie pan, sprinkled them with a pinch of kosher salt and cracked black pepper, added a couple splashes of good balsamic vinegar and extra virgin olive oil, stirred everything together and let it roast for about 30 minutes. I was aiming for and achieved caramelized onions, which imparted a really nice flavor to the dish. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Delicious! Although I highly recommend cooking for 30 minutes and checking them from there. I did 40 minutes at 450 degrees and they burned. Make sure you don't make the diced pieces too small!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Turned out delicious.. I added onions and bell peppers. Perfect healthy side dish. My whole household of 5 loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hottcakes22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
A nice twist on the traditional cinnamon flavored sweet potatoes. I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil and kept the oven at 375. Keep an eye on it and make adjustments on time and temp as needed (40-50 minutes is way too long). Don't forget to flip your potatoes half way through and you'll have a delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Wow, are these potatoes good!! I didn't have time to bake these in the oven, so I cooked my potatoes in the micro and then cut them into cubes. I sprinkled some onion soup mix atop the lightly oiled cubes and put the potatoes in a lightly oiled pan on the stove to carmelize and brown. My husband and I couldn't believe just how good this turned out. The mix almost seemed to enhance the sweetness of the sweet potato, and the added saltiness was a welcome surprise. We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States