Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Fabulous! but they didn't take as long to bake. Mine were done in 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Could use 1/2 the onion soup mix. My son liked it as is. Adjusted recipe for 1 3/4 pounds of sweet potatoes. Diced the potato to about 3/4 inch chunks. Arranged in glass rectangular dish. I followed Brook's suggestion and covered with the dish tin foil and baked at 325. I was surprised it was done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I used butter instead of oil....finally found a way to have sweet potatoes that aren't super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I have made this recipe a few times and our family really enjoys it. My husband is not a big sweet potato fan but likes this. I didn't use two packages of the soup mix but I might try two next time. Also, I cut down on the vegetable oil - for us it was just too much. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
good alternative; nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent flavor! Cooked at 400 for 40 min and stirred once while baking per other suggestions, and they came out golden and caramelized. I made my own dry onion soup mix (1once= 8Tbls dried onion flakes, 4 tea bouillon granules, 1 tea onion or garlic powder, 1/4 tea seasoned pepper). Also, I substituted half of the sweet potatoes with cauliflower, and I had some green scallions from my garden that I chopped and added to the mixture before baking. This gave a nice contrast of color and texture. Fair warning: Don't make this if you are worried about onion breath :)...at least not the way I did it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ercolini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This is one of the better ways I have had of eating sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Simple and delicious! I used a small amount of olive oil and covered with tin foil. Turned out wonderful! Thank you Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was great! I also added baby carrots because I wanted to roast carrots anyway. It was delicious and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
At the last minute on Thanksgiving, I ran to the store for sweet potatoes and made this. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. What a great quick, delicious side dish! I used 4 lbs of sweet potatoes but didn't change the amount of soup mix or oil and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swissmissus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States