Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made my own onion soup mix, to get away from the MSGs. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZigZag420
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I made this recipe for our large family last year at Thanksgiving. I have never liked sweet potatoes, mostly because my Mom always made the marshmallow, overly sweet ones. After making this recipe, to my surprise, I do like sweet potatoes. My sister, the true lover of sweet potatoes, proclaimed them "the best she ever ate". So while I plan my 2011 Thanksgiving dinner menu, I had to revisit this recipe and . . . give THANKS. Happy Thanksgiving and God Bless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
I cooked these as written (it drives me crazy when people have to post their altered recipes) They were absolutely wonderful! Thank you for sharing, Its nice to come across a sweet potato without all the sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I've made these for Thanksgiving for the last 3 years. (I don't like the super sweet candied yams. ICK!) This is a very easy recipe and very tasty! The sweet from the potatoes and the savory from the onion soup mix go really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Awesome recipe. We served with a roasted pork tenderloin and stuffing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Was okay, not great. I was the only one that ate these. The rest of the family really did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!!! These were incredibly tasty. I mixed the oil and soup mix in a large freezer bag and tossed the potatoes in the bag until well coated. I spread them out over two cookie pans. I flipped them every 15 minutes or so. After about 30 minutes there was some burning of the onions. I reduced the heat for the remaining 15 minutes. If the onions didn't burn, I would have rated this a 5! Regardless, I will be making these again... and again... and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I love this recipe!! Most sweet potato recipes are sweet and this is just wonderful and savory. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! Didn't know I liked sweet potatoes until I made this. I added a large onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaiosh

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States