Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is an easy, yummy recipe! I added a dash of chipotle pepper and garlic powder as we like a bit of 'zip'. I would have given it the extra star, except I followed the baking instructions for 450F - set my timer for 40 mins to be on the cautious side and burned nearly all of it. What wasn't burnt was very tasty! Will definitely try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I just made these tonight and they're delish! I cut my potatoes in to 1" cubes and it only took about 35 minutes at 400. I used 1 package of soup mix because that's all I had and only used about 1/4 cup of olive oil. Next time I'm going to try this with a home made soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanaMustEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Not too bad...definitely will reduce the amount of oil next time (I used EVOO) and cut the baking time to 30 minutes. Will make again - was really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Everyone LOVED it! Typically, we have the sweet version of sweet potatoes (either the canned baked with marshmallows and brown sugar or slightly friend with corn flakes). I wanted to do something different. I used 4 sweet potatoes and 1 pack of soup mix (because that is what I had) and it turned out great. Great flavor, soft sweet potatoes (baked at 400 for about an hour).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good but cook time is too long at least at the size I cut my potatoes as they got a bit burned. I'd probably lower the temp and think like 35-40min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was super yummy! I overcooked them a little but my picky husband said this was the best vegetable he had ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
A fantastic way to do sweet potatoes. I did keep the soup mix to a minimum. I used about half of what the recipe called for and used olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
this is a unique and great and easy recipes - I have made it many times and get rave reveiws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was very good and oh-so-simple. I used a combination of sweet potatoes and reds. I also used a dill flavored olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I think the cooking time is a bit off. I cut my potatoes about 1/4 inch thick so my cooking time was only about 25 minutes. Served these with the Beef Tenderloin with Roasted shallots - nice complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I found this dish pretty bland. But, then again, I really like sweet potatoes w/brown sugar so maybe this was just the wrong flavor combination for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States