Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
The 10yo ate piles and piles of this. I found the onion soup mix a bit off-putting, but that's because it tastes like a mix. A great easy way to serve sweet potatoes. And it doesn't take so long to make them if you cut them smaller and put on the top rack. I had to turn it down because they cooked too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious recipe~thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe is perfect. The sweet potatoe onion soup combination is addictive. Thank you for sharing your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Super easy - I mixed all ingredients in a 9"x13" pan, and a delicious side dish was ready in 30 minutes. Healthy, too! I used less oil, less than 1 onion soup envelope and 1 chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good I used 2 white potatoes and 3 sweet potatoes and I added 1 diced onion. Much better than I expected. Next time I may add a little less oil just to make it healthier. I really recommend this it's mmm mmmm tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Scrumptious!!! The whole family loved this and it was easy! I cooked it part way in the microwave because I didn't have enough time for it to stay in the oven for an hour, I popped it in the oven for about 15 min when the micro was done and it crisped up wonderfully. Thank you, I never in a million years would have thought to put onion soup & sweet potato together.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
They smell really good while cooking in the oven. I also found that they only took 20 minutes with the oven on 400F. I have just tasted one, seem like it will be a good side dish. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These are SO good! And a welcome change from the sugary sweet potato recipes that you usually find. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good! Tastes like regular potatoes. A nice change from the usual super-sweet sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought these were really good. I used a packet of Good Seasons Zesty Italian Dressing and 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder instead of the onion soup mix. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I baked them on a silicone baking mat for almost an hour, stirring a few times. They were a little crispy on the outside and soggy in the middle (which was expected).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 191-200 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States