Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Scrumptious!!! The whole family loved this and it was easy! I cooked it part way in the microwave because I didn't have enough time for it to stay in the oven for an hour, I popped it in the oven for about 15 min when the micro was done and it crisped up wonderfully. Thank you, I never in a million years would have thought to put onion soup & sweet potato together.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Arrigo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brodheadsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
They smell really good while cooking in the oven. I also found that they only took 20 minutes with the oven on 400F. I have just tasted one, seem like it will be a good side dish. So easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
These are SO good! And a welcome change from the sugary sweet potato recipes that you usually find. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Very good! Tastes like regular potatoes. A nice change from the usual super-sweet sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I thought these were really good. I used a packet of Good Seasons Zesty Italian Dressing and 1/4 teaspoon salt and 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder instead of the onion soup mix. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I baked them on a silicone baking mat for almost an hour, stirring a few times. They were a little crispy on the outside and soggy in the middle (which was expected).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Delicious! I love sweet potatoes and am always looking for different recipes. I have prepared this one many times using gold potatoes (it's on the Lipton Onion Soup box) but never thought about using sweet potatoes! I substituted olive oil as suggested, used one envelope of the onion soup with 2 large sweet potatoes, and also added 2T. brown sugar for carmelization. The potatoes were done in 30 minutes, actually a bit overdone even cooking at 400 degrees. Suggest checking at 25 - 30 minutes. This was great, easy and definitely worth making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My fiancee and I loved this dish. It's definitely a change from the cinnamon taste that usually goes along with Sweet Potatoes. I used the onion mix, but I also added some sauteed onions. I substituted veg. oil with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jami Lyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These were fabulous! Everyone loved them; so I will be making these again! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebPerky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
The powder/dried onion didn't come out well. Made me wish I had just cut up a fresh onion instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Yum - different from the normal roasted potatoes. Definitely would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States