Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Nice twist on a classic favorite. May try with a little cayenne next time for a surprise kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Yum, loved it. Used olive oil in place of veg oil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made these as fries with olive oil - one batch at 350 another at 400. My guests loved them! The ones at 400 turned out better. I had to micro the potatoes for a minute so I could push them through the slicer. Baked them around 30 minutes. A packet of seasoning to 3 potatoes is about right. I would recommend flipping them every 10 minutes to keep them from sticking. I thought they were yummy with ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was so yummy! I turned the heat down to 425 degrees as others had stated that their onions burned. I baked for 40 minutes and it turned out perfectly. (Oh, I also halved the recipe, cause I was only cooking for 2 . . . used about 3 large sweet potatoes and 1 pkg. onion soup). I would definately make this again, the potatoes were tender but a little crispy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
All of our family liked the change the onion soup mix made to sweet potatoes. Have made it often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
The 10yo ate piles and piles of this. I found the onion soup mix a bit off-putting, but that's because it tastes like a mix. A great easy way to serve sweet potatoes. And it doesn't take so long to make them if you cut them smaller and put on the top rack. I had to turn it down because they cooked too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
Delicious recipe~thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This recipe is perfect. The sweet potatoe onion soup combination is addictive. Thank you for sharing your great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Super easy - I mixed all ingredients in a 9"x13" pan, and a delicious side dish was ready in 30 minutes. Healthy, too! I used less oil, less than 1 onion soup envelope and 1 chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Very good I used 2 white potatoes and 3 sweet potatoes and I added 1 diced onion. Much better than I expected. Next time I may add a little less oil just to make it healthier. I really recommend this it's mmm mmmm tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States