Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I made it for dinner one night for a good friend and mysef. I followed the recipe exactly and we ended up eating the whole pan of them! so delicious. The only thing I did differently was i baked them in a lage baking pan, and cooked at 375 instead of 450 ( i was making game hens at the same time). turned out amazing. will be making alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Fantastic!!! It is so great to find a reciepe that does not call for sugar and best of all, now my husband will eat sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So UMMM and so easy!! I decided to make this the other night along with cutting up a few yukon gold potatoes, since I do not like sweet potatoes. What great surprise as I actually liked the sweet potatoes more than the yukon gold. Everyone raved on how good they were. I had made a lot so the next night I placed them in the oven again on broil and they were just as good as the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I only had beefy dry onion mix and I realized it after I started makig it! I thought the worst would be that it was a strange combo but it was really good!! I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addisons_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My brother proclaimed, "I don't even eat yams and I can't stop eating these!", so that should speak for how delicious these were! I followed the recipe verbatim, just chopping half a small onion and throwing into the baking dish with the potatoes and mix. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious way to serve sweet potatoes. I used half a package of onion soup mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Waaaaay too salty, overwhelming "onion mix" flavor. I am going right back to slicing my sweet potatoes, mixing them with olive oil, sea salt and black pepper and cooking for about 40 minutes on 400. Much tastier and much more of the potato taste than this recipe offers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I can't really rate this recipe since I haven't tried it yet, but I've often made it with white potatoes, and it's one of my husband's favorites. I will definitely give this a try. Should be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macky
Home Town: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I have been making this for years. I use only one package of onion soup mix. I also add chopped red pepper. The crispy taste of the potatoes and the roasted red pepper is just great. It goes well with roast pork, turkey and chicken. I get raves everytime I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Great as written we really enjoyed. Last time I added 2 Tbs of brown sugar to the recipe double wrapped in foil and cooked on top rack of BBQ until tender about 40 minutes. Should work in oven too. Virtually no clean up and very very tasty. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States