Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Delicious! I baked at 350 for under an hour. The onion bits turned out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My family loved these. I was looking for a sweet potato side dish that was savory rather than the typical marshmallow topped. Based on other revewiers suggestions I lowered the temp to 350 and cooked them for about 30 minutes. A definite "do again" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These were great! Next time, I think that I will run the onion soup mix through the chopper to cut down some of the larger onion pieces but it was great just as written. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
The recipe has to be wrong!! I prepared exactly as recipe directed and had very badly burnt onions at the end of 35 minutes. It would have been worse if I hadn't opened the oven and checked after 30 minutes. 450deg is much too high. If I ever try this again I will lower temperature to at least 400 deg and reduce cooking time a little. I will try 375Deg for 40 min. the next time as a start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The temperature in this recipe needs to be lowered and or the time shortened. I followed the recipe exactly and after 50 minutes half of the potatoes were burnt. They were still good, but we had to pick them up with our fingers and eat around the burnt parts. Watch carefully while cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe. I made it for dinner one night for a good friend and mysef. I followed the recipe exactly and we ended up eating the whole pan of them! so delicious. The only thing I did differently was i baked them in a lage baking pan, and cooked at 375 instead of 450 ( i was making game hens at the same time). turned out amazing. will be making alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Fantastic!!! It is so great to find a reciepe that does not call for sugar and best of all, now my husband will eat sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
So UMMM and so easy!! I decided to make this the other night along with cutting up a few yukon gold potatoes, since I do not like sweet potatoes. What great surprise as I actually liked the sweet potatoes more than the yukon gold. Everyone raved on how good they were. I had made a lot so the next night I placed them in the oven again on broil and they were just as good as the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I only had beefy dry onion mix and I realized it after I started makig it! I thought the worst would be that it was a strange combo but it was really good!! I also used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Addisons_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My brother proclaimed, "I don't even eat yams and I can't stop eating these!", so that should speak for how delicious these were! I followed the recipe verbatim, just chopping half a small onion and throwing into the baking dish with the potatoes and mix. Thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States