Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Awesome flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Made this for a family dinner and it rocks. I didn't have onion soup mix, but made my own soup mix from scratch (you can get the recipe online). Also added fresh sliced sweet onion and used grape seed oil. A great change from "sweet" sweet potato dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
These are so good and easy to make. I adjusted the temperature slightly to 400 and just cooked them a little longer. At 450 the corners were browning too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I honestly have never has a "sweet" sweet potato dish. These beauties are way to good to throw sugar on. I've never done the onion soup method so I added 1/2 of one packet along with olive oil and parsley. The cooking time was only 30 minutes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This were very tasty and easy to make. My family loved them. Beats the usual sweet seasoning that is custom for sweet patatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: North Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
I thought to was to easy to be great but we loved it! I'm not a big fan of dry soup mix but more recipes like this one may just change my mind. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KariMD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I think maybe the oven temp. it's right in this recipe or maybe it was just my oven but these got burnt around the edges after only cooking for 30 mins. I will definately make these again because we've made golden potatoes like this and they were fabulous so I assume with a little temp. and time adjustment these will be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Awesome! My husband turned up his nose at first, then I persuaded him to at least take a bite - he ate almost all of them, leaving very little for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought this was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kfappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States