Onion-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I accidentally put a pack of italian dressing mix in then realized I grabbed the wrong pack. So what could I do...the deed was done. I just added onion soup mix to the batch too. My family went wild. They said I have to do this again. So what are we having tonight? Yep we are having my Uh-Oh Potatoes...go figure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I make these with just straight regular potatoes (red potatoes), about 2 lb. Have never tried with the sweet potatoes but interested in giving it a try. I have discovered that if I peel the potatoes before roasting, they tend to fall apart more and leave more of a mess in the pan. I line the pan with foil to help with clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
The recipe is fine except for the temperature and time. I did make the cubes a bit smaller but I did 20 minutes at 450°F and some of it stuck to the pan and burned. I'd rather do a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
The man friend was complimentary, said they are fabulous and we have to have them again!!! He loved the "little crunchies" as he called them. And NO OTHER recipe has been this EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Oh my this was so so good! tasted like perfectly carmelized onions with potatoes and oh so EASY! Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. It was good, but, personally, I think it could have used a second packet of onion soup mix. I'd totally make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I don't normally like sweet potatoes but I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were delicious! I made them for Thanksgiving for something different. I think I might just use sweet potatoes to make them because I liked the flavor better with the sweet potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Add 1 small chopped onion and 1/2 bag baby carrots - Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States