Onion-Roasted Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Very good. Very easy. Made just as it is stated. Will double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is one of my favorite ways to oven-roast potatoes. I use my own homemade onion soup mix and sometimes I like to throw in either fresh minced garlic or garlic powder and a little fresh ground pepper. This also works on the grill, just stick your potato mixture inside a foil "packet" and grill for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I have made this recipe more times than I can count! The only difference is that I only use regular potatoes and not sweet potatoes. This is so quick to throw together, and tastes great too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is a nice simple roasted potato recipe. I used much less EVOO, 2 TBSP and used a packet of Knorr's French Onion Soup mix. One of the ONLY foods Mr. LTH doesn't care for is sweet potatoes, but he ate them (and even didn't hate them) in this. I found myself preferring the sweet potato chunks! THANKS for the recipe, CARAMOMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
So good! And so easy! I didn't use two types of potatoes because we wanted both potatoes and carrots roasted, so I subbed the sweet potatoes for carrots. We put them around a pork loin roast, did them for the time specified and OMG...mouthwateringly (if that's a word) awesome! Will make again, and although my kids refused to try them, my husband and I ate the entire pan! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa McBride Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've been making this for years and it's a family favorite. I've never used sweet potatoes but may try that next time. You can easily double or triple the recipe for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Add 1 small chopped onion and 1/2 bag baby carrots - Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These were delicious! I made them for Thanksgiving for something different. I think I might just use sweet potatoes to make them because I liked the flavor better with the sweet potatoes. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I don't normally like sweet potatoes but I loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States