Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I am just learning how to cook, and let me tell you, easy and very good!!! Making them again tomorrow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
ummm yummmm!!!thanks for sharing i did as the other reviewers suggested and added a lil spice...ceyanne,and garlic powder to the mix very good turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matykada

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Didn't have buttermilk for my usual onions rings so I decided to give these a try because I had lots of Krusteau pancake mix. I floured the onions before I coated them in the mixture (which I substituted beer for the water). They were perfect! I used two cups of the pancake mixture with 1 1/2 cups of Miller Lite beer. This was enough to coat about 1 1/2 sweet onions (which by the way fed 8 adults with leftovers). Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was fun to make. It took some time to get the oil at the right temp. If you are using and electric range- set it at just a smidge under medium heat. They ARE really greasy- but who cares? They are onion rings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yummy and very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My kids loved these! My husband thought they were a bit bland, but a little spices changed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partypal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinsdale, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I cooked one to taste before cooking them all. It was a bit too 'bready' for us and a bit bland so thinned the batter a little more and added my favorite Cajun seasoning and they were better suited for our taste. Some reviewers stated they were greasy---make sure your oil gets no lower than 350 degrees. I usually start frying with an oil temp. of 360 degrees because the temp. will drop when adding what ever you are frying. Be sure to not over crowd. I always drain my fried food on a 'cookie cooling rack' with paper towel beneath supported by a cookie sheet pan; this keeps fried food crispy all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Simple and ooooh sooo goood!. Added a little Cajun Seasonings. Had sweet onions. YuuM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I thought get real pancake mix but they were very good and so easy! I used Aunt Jemimas just add water mix and added some salt and pepper and they came out terrific. Thanks this will save me loads of money on store bought rings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emtbabe2915

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wirtz, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Good, but time-consuming to fry, as you cannot do too many at once, or they will stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States