Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Making onion rings has never been this easy! I had heard about using pancake mix as the batter and didnt think much about it, but it gives it a nice different taste. Thanks a lot I will definitely use this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magenzus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I really really loved the recipe!!! I read alot of the reviews before hand and came up with an good idea on how i was going to prepare the rings. So I kinda like my rings a little sweet so I added some sugar to the batter and some seasoning salt and fried them up. They were so good and really crisp iLoved it will be using this recipe alot more.. Thanks T
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santana
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I am an owner of a chip truck and I sell these onions, customers love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Just made these and they were GREAT! Never thought to use pancake mix for a batter. Just added some salt pepper and garlic powder. My kids ate these up better than french fries. Will be making these again..and again..and again! Great Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama2three
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Navasota, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Pancake batter was so clever! I added garlic and Italian seasoning to the batter, then sprinkled the rings with seasoning salt after frying. The sweet and salty was a nice combination and everyone raved about it. First time frying and this was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
These tasted great! They do need lots of seasoning and the perfect temperature of about 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airisaiia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great idea!!! I have a GINORMOUS bag of Krusteaz pancake mix (just add water) and this was a great way to put it to use. Loved the batter with some creole seasoning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
good taste, i used the Krusteaz pancake mix and replaced beer for the water, also coated onion in dry mix before dipping in batter. they were a little bready i prefer a super thin crunchy onion ring. overall though very good tasting ring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
These were delicious. Like other reviewers, I used a light beer instead of water and added some cayenne & garlic salt into the mixture. My pancake mix recipe called for an egg, so I also added that. The batter was the perfect consistency & stuck to the onions very well. They turned out very light & fluffy and my skeptical husband said they were very good & ate more than his fair share of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States