Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Love this quick easy recipe. I would suggest rolling the onion into dry batter then dipping it into the prepared wet batter. I used krusteaz buttermilk batter because it's my favorite that I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Just made them as the recipe states and my family absolutely loved them. Next time I'm going to make with beer instead of water and add a little salt to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
loved it very different and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was my first time trying onion rings in a deep fryer, and it was a success. Thanks to other peoples additional suggestions, I would definitely advise coating in flour first and the suggestion to keep them in the oven at 225 until all are done was brilliant. One thing to be careful of, do not make the batter too thick. I will definitely thin it out next time, but with additional spices to taste it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
this is one of the best meals i have had in a long long time i strongly recondite it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Fantastic! I spiced up the batter with some salt, pepper, adobo, garlic powder & paprika and these were amazing! My husband said its the best onion ring he has ever had. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Really great recipe, I added seasoned salt, onion powder and a good amount of garlic powder and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
4 stars because they are so easy to make. Follow the directions and they will turn out just like in the picture. This is the most simple and guaranteed-to-work batter/deep-fry recipe I've ever tried. I think these onion rings are missing some texture and flavour though. Kids will like them but they taste rather bland to a more discerning palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
this was so easy to make ande so delicious.Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissi Tucker Kuligowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Rated at a 4, but a 4.5 is probably closer. Really enjoyed this recipe. Easy too. My husband taught me to never make pancakes from a box, so I used the Better Homes and Gardens recipe. (If you have never made homemade pancakes, I recommend trying it. It's not that bad, and you find out all you are really paying for in the prepackaged stuff is flour, baking powder, salt, sugar, and possibly dehydrated milk. Homemade is much better!) I agree with the comments that say there is a lack of seasoning. I will leave the sugar out the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States