Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Awesome. Didn't know it was that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So yummy!!! I don't typically like onion rings but made them for my mom who is picky!!! She LOVED them and so did everyone else. Pancake batter...genius !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were good but a little too sweet. I would eat them again, but they are not my favorite onion ring recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
These were really good. I have been looking for the right batter for my onion rings, and this was the closest I have found. I think some beer in the batter might just be the final ingredient that I am missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
YUMMY YUMMY done just as the recipe calls for...no changes made by me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccabutler1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I just tried this recipie today, and it was super easy. I substituted beer for the water in the pancake mix, and added a few different seasonings because it was a tad bit plain. All in all, this recipe was just okay. If it weren't. For the fact it was very easy and fast I wouldn't have rated it at 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
These were great me and my family enjoyed this quick and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Mmmmmm! Couldn't stop eating them. I added seasoning salt, cayenne pepper and black pepper to the batter and they were delicious. Loved them. Who knew you could use instant pancake mix? Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G. White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
So Quick! So Easy! So (unexpectedly) Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Lyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States