Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just finished making these onion rings. They were absolutely delicious. In the batter I did use beer and not water and cooked in 350 degree oil. Sprinkled kosher salt on them. Best I have ever tasted. Beth F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love how the sweetness of the Vidalia onion paired with the sweet pancake batter. The only problem I had with this was not necessarily with the recipe- more of a word of advice for fellow first-time-fryers: Definitely fry these in a pan! I used our countertop deep fryer and the onions cooked right into the fryer basket because of the batter. By the time I got it all scraped off the basket, the onions were in a million little pieces... keep this in mind! I'll definitely try these again with a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ansiosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious batter, can also be used for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by girltimemachine
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
The onion rings I made certainly did not look very appealing, but they tasted so delicious! Thanks for sharing this recipe, I did not know how easy it was to make them at home. Plus they didn't come frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
A little too grease in my opinion. Needed more seasoning also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I made the pancake mix as directed but ended up with soggy onion rings even though they were almost burnt looking from frying. BLAH! I added seasoning salt, salt & pepper and they tasted really good (minus the half burnt flavor). Not sure what I did wrong... I'll probably try another recipe next time:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were perfect! Super easy and they turned out delicious. I used homemade pancake batter and added some cajun seasoning to it. Can't wait to make these again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Awesome. Didn't know it was that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altus, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States