Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Good! Seasoned the batter with old bay. Used my deep fryer at 350. I also reheated the left overs the next day in the convection oven and the crisped back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mreece2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
YUMMM!! Can't get any easier than this for a frying batter. The slight sweetness makes it perfectly irrisistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Awesome! I used the all purpous baking mix because i didn't have any pancake mix so i just added 1 C.dry baking mix,1/2C. beer and 1 egg and also added pepper,seasoned salt and garlic powder to the batter,dredged my onion rings into flour then the batter an deep fried they were awesome!! love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These onion rings are so good. I followed the recipe exactly as written and my family enjoyed every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I loved it. I didn't have anything to eat, so making something out of nothing was nice. Plus it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Truly the best onion rings I've EVER eaten. I added a small amount of seasoned salt to the batter. I'm glad I didn't make a bigger batch or I would have eaten that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yarie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
These came out perfect! I coated the rings in flour before dipping in batter and added some garlic powder and bread dipping spices. My nine yr old does not usually like onion rings but these were a hit with her!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Super easy and delicious. This recipe is perfect as is, bu I love everything spicy, so I added cajun seasoning, red pepper flakes and a little garlic powder. These beat restaraunt rings, hands down. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CayJenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaChef
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This is now my 2nd time to make these onion rings. The 1st time, I used a pan on the stove to fry them. The onions needed more batter since it would slowly slide of the onion while cooking on the stove. They tasted great, but looked messy. This last time, I used a fry-daddy. Wow, what a difference. Less batter was needed to coat the onions when using the fry-daddy, and they turned out wonderful. Not only do the look good, but they taste just as good. Check out my photo, its the one with the burger and ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
These are just okay as written, spice up the batter and they're a five. I made haystacks-sliced them super thin, dipped them into the batter and used tongs to pull them back out, then fried. Faster, easier, and a lot less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamakittyto3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montrose, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States