Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a great idea thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Simply to die for! Such a great recipe. Like others I added some spices, but it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitten lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Great recipe, extremely simple and easy to make. I used Krusteaz which only requires water and they came out great (there maybe something special about this brand that makes these good because many others who also used Krusteaz said they were great as well). Mine didn't come out as neat as the picture, but no matter because they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic way to make easy onion rings! I just add spices to the pancake mix (salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic) to taste and perfect! I've used this idea to bread fish as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were a hit! I added some seasoned salt, garlic and onion powder. My family devoured them. They were simple and too easy to make. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Tasty. I added some seasoning to the pancake mix. Just some cayenne, salt and a few dashes of hot sauce. Came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We eat gluten free, so I made our favorite pancake mix King Arthur Flour Brand Gluten Free Pancake Mix (best ever found in 7 years of being gluten free) and the onion rings were awesome. A little sweet but everyone in the family enjoyed them. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I just finished making these onion rings. They were absolutely delicious. In the batter I did use beer and not water and cooked in 350 degree oil. Sprinkled kosher salt on them. Best I have ever tasted. Beth F
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I love how the sweetness of the Vidalia onion paired with the sweet pancake batter. The only problem I had with this was not necessarily with the recipe- more of a word of advice for fellow first-time-fryers: Definitely fry these in a pan! I used our countertop deep fryer and the onions cooked right into the fryer basket because of the batter. By the time I got it all scraped off the basket, the onions were in a million little pieces... keep this in mind! I'll definitely try these again with a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ansiosa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious batter, can also be used for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Oven-Baked Onion Rings

See how to make crispy onion rings in the oven.

Old-Fashioned Onion Rings

Make these delicious, satisfying onion rings from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States