Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Tasty but way too peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This rice was great! I used only 1/2 of the red onion and added garlic when I added the chicken broth. I believe next time I will add a little more broth because it seemed to be drying out faster than it was cooking. This is a great alternative to prepared boxed rice and has great flavor. Will be making again. Had this with roasted chicken and sauteed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
It was good but lacked a lil in flavor,,,next I would add more onion and also add garlic and possible some mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coronagirl0828

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Good and easy side dish. I used brown rice, which worked fine. Next time I will try the onion soup mix with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My daughter who doesn't like onions liked this. I did use instant rice and it turned out great (needed it done quicker). I didn't fry the rice- after sauteing the onion I added the broth, got it to boil then added the rice, took it off the heat and covered it. I also used sweet white onion as I was worried the red onion might not look as nice. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Simple and easy to make, rice dish. Followed the recipe exactly although it did take an extra 10 minutes to get the rice cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
very delicious, and very easy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiritedShannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Cork, County Cork, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
What a great recipe. I always have a terrible time with rice. It never seems to turn out right but this turned out perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is such a great, easy side dish. I use it all the time, as it is quick to prepare and goes with just about anything. I do usually use olive oil instead of veg and I will sometimes sub water and chicken bouillon for the chicken broth, depending what I have on hand. We really enjoy it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A simple tasty rice! Chicken broth to cook rice is a must...it adds so much flavor! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States