Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Made this tonight as a quick side, wasn't to bad. Nice change from regular rice or potato. I used white onion because that's what I had on hand and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I'm not really good at cooking rice, but I followed this recipe and it turned out perfect! This is definitely a nice alternative to plain old white rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Easy and delicious.. The rice turned out a little sticky (but I like it that way) so maybe a little less chicken broth would be better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Was easy to make. Loved the flavor - I don't use store bought broth in anything but I use Knorr chicken base and 2 cups of water. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Sakai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a simple and light rice side dish that is easy and flavorful. I recommend using a smaller amount of pepper, it was a little too much for our tastes, so we'll cut back on it the next time we make it. Other than that we enjoyed it and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Everybody loved it! I made 3 cups of rice instead of 1c and increased broth to 6cups but left the rest the same and also added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Not exciting, but a good basic side dish to accompany more flavourful meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
What a simple rice dish to make that is packed with flavor. I like the color that the red onion adds to the dish. I made as written and served it along side 'Pork Cutlets with Cranberry Wine Sauce' from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I liked this side dish but I added some italian seasoning to get more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is so good and so easy to prepare. I used extra bouillon and browned it a little (stirring constantly once the liquid was absorbed). It was better (and a lot more convenient/affordable than rice a roni, zatarans, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammigrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spur, Texas, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States