Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
As I started to make this recipe I realized I didn't have onions on hand. After looking through the cupboard, I narrowed down the choices to an envelope of Liptons dried soup mix and a can of French Onion Soup. FOS won out.... Pureed the onions in the soup and then added chicken broth to make up the difference in liquid. Wonderful with substitutions ~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Good alternative to plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I found this to be bland and was really surprised that it had such a high rating. If you are looking for a very basic rice recipe this one will work, make sure you serve it with something with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't really care for this dish and I love onions. It was just okay, so I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It was okay...i wouldn't serve this to a big crowd because it's just for certain people. Might want to lay off that pepper a bit lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My family loved this, I put 2 cloves of garlic, 1tsp. of parsley, 1 TBS of Chives, I also used butter instead of oil. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I love onion so I thought I'd enjoy this recipe, but I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The taste - delicious! However it didn't quite cook all the way through. Recipe called for 20 minutes, I used brown rice, so doubled to 40 minutes. I maybe needed more broth, because it was completely soaked up and the bottom of the pan was starting to burn. I even had it on a really low simmer. Regardless, it was still yummy! Chopped up 1 yellow onion. Added in a few cloves of garlic while sauteeing. Added parsely to the mix as well. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Simple but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States