Onion Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NitaS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I found this to be bland and was really surprised that it had such a high rating. If you are looking for a very basic rice recipe this one will work, make sure you serve it with something with a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I didn't really care for this dish and I love onions. It was just okay, so I won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
It was okay...i wouldn't serve this to a big crowd because it's just for certain people. Might want to lay off that pepper a bit lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My family loved this, I put 2 cloves of garlic, 1tsp. of parsley, 1 TBS of Chives, I also used butter instead of oil. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I love onion so I thought I'd enjoy this recipe, but I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The taste - delicious! However it didn't quite cook all the way through. Recipe called for 20 minutes, I used brown rice, so doubled to 40 minutes. I maybe needed more broth, because it was completely soaked up and the bottom of the pan was starting to burn. I even had it on a really low simmer. Regardless, it was still yummy! Chopped up 1 yellow onion. Added in a few cloves of garlic while sauteeing. Added parsely to the mix as well. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Simple but tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very simple and plain. I added salt and I think that next time I will add more seasonings. Other than that, it is a nice change to plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This didn't thrill me. Too much pepper (and I usually double black pepper in recipes, but not here) but what I really disliked was the texture the onions added. They were no longer crunchy, but they also weren't caramelized, so they were just...soft. We'll finish it, because it's not that much (for the record, this is a 4 serving recipe; 1/4 cup dry rice per person is THE standard serving size for rice, and adding an onion doesn't bulk that up really) so we'll give this a neutral rating of 3 stars. Not terrible, but not one we'll have again. Thanks for the recipe, I like trying things outside my comfort zone, win or lose :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States