Onion Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
I used Uncle Ben's Brown Rice with Mushrooms instead of plain rice, and this turned out great. I will deffinetly make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
A very flavorful but simple upgrade from plain rice. We use jasmine rice and make the chicken broth from boullion cubes. We really like onion flavoring, so we may go heavier than the recipe calls for, plus we add fresh ground pepper. We'll be hard-pressed to eat 'plain old rice' again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Very good! I'll be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I love this basic recipe. I have used it as is and have also added some extras (Like Minced broccoli) depending on the main course. It is perfect when you need a bed of rice for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This rice is really easy to make and delicious. I don't really like white rice, so the chicken broth gives is a great kick, the onions give it flavor. Great with almost anything! I use a little extra broth because I like my rice tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This is my favorite rice recipe by far!!! My husbands as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Simple, flavorful. Easy to finish in a steamer with all the same amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith.d

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
Our family loved this rice. Very easy and flavorful. I used brown rice instead of calrose. Lightly browned it in the butter with the a whole small onion and then put it in the steamer with the broth. Made a bed of it with salmon on top and was fabulous. Was looking for a good rice recipe to serve with fish, and this is just the one. It will definately be making a regular appearance on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States