Onion Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Very good and simple recipe. I followed some other suggestions and added leeks, instead of onions, and some potato cubes. I used 4 eggs instead of 3. Good recipe...it took only minutes to prepare and 30 to cook!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyohtani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
I thought this recipe would be bland so I played with it a little. I substituted leeks for onion (which I just happened to have leftover from another dish), added some bacon (again leftover), nutmeg (traditional for quiche), garlic and cayenne to the mix and it turned out fantastic! Oh I also topped the quiche with some thinly sliced tomato before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This is an excellent basic quiche. Add smoked salmon, bacon, ham or sausage and some capers for variety. Thanks, Sara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
It was kind of rich - maybe I'm not used to the cream - at least not for breakfast. I will try the recipe again with other ingredients, maybe like ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I'm not really fond of eggs, but I decided I should try something new. I made this and added chicken, mushrooms, and mozarella cheese (along with the onions). It's good with hot sauce and a little sour cream, but it's not something I'd probably ever have a craving for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Yum!!! I didn't have swiss so I used Cheddar. I also added some crisp baccon. Very tasty for brunch on Sunday morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was lovely. I did have to add an egg (i may have had a larger pie shell, not sure) and I also added a layer of cooked sausage over the onions. I would definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was very good. I used extra cheese and added seasoning salt and pepper. This is super easy and yummy, especially for a weekend morning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This is a good basic recipe that can be adjusted according to personal preference. Tonight I made it with a combination of Swiss, extra-sharp Cheddar and Gruyere cheeses, and only needed 2 large eggs, also mixed in a little bit of s&p. Husband isn't a huge quiche fan, but I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Excellent & VERY quick!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Victoria, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States